February 10th Northern Grapes Webinar Registration is Open

The Northern Grapes Project Webinar Series “Comparing and Contrasting Vertical Shoot Positioning and Top Wire Cordon Training Systems” Tuesday, February 10th, 2015 12:00 Noon Eastern (11:00 am Central) 7:00 pm Eastern (6:00 pm Central) Join Bob Utter of Flying Otter Vineyard and Winery, John Thull of the University of Minnesota, and Tim Martinson of Cornell […]

Reminder: registration for February 12 Grower Meeting

Less than four weeks away: Please see the attached agenda and registration form for the 119th Annual Vermont Tree Fruit Growers Association & UVM Apple Program Annual Meeting. This year, the meeting will be hosted by Citizen Cider at their new facility at 316 Pine Street in Burlington, VT. Agenda highlights include: Discussions on thinning […]

January 2015 Northern Grapes Project News You Can Use: Winery Customer Satisfaction

PDF version available at: http://northerngrapesproject.org/wp-content/uploads/2015/01/January-2014-News-You-Can-Use-Customer-Satisfaction.pdf News You Can Use Winery Customer Satisfaction Customers enjoy wine tasting at Tassel Ridge Winery in Leighton, IA. Tassel Ridge was a cooperator in the tasting room customer satisfaction survey. Customer satisfaction is especially important for the cold climate wineries; as an emerging industry, it relies on visitors (regional customers […]

Trunk disease problems on ‘Crimson Topaz’

Dr. Dave Rosenberger recently posted on his tree fruit pathology about observations of trunk cankers on ‘Crimson Topaz’ trees. You can view his comments at: http://blogs.cornell.edu/plantpathhvl/2015/01/05/trunk-disease-problems-on-crimson-topaz/. TB